top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaryl Pung

What's My Statement?

We were tasked to create a personal statement that’s about a topic we’re passionate about and the video must represent who we are as a person. The video must be 1-3.5 minutes long and royal free music can only be used.

I immediately got to work and started brainstorming for possible topics I would talk about. First off, I thought of the things I’m passionate about such as art and movies. In particular, I love to analyse movie scenes especially the way the sets are designed and their color schemes. And with art, ever since I was small I always enjoyed drawing and painting, it was something that I found comfort in doing whenever I felt stress.

Eventually I came to a conclusion that my personal statement would definitely about art or movie… maybe even combine both?

The question that remains now is how will I make my video?




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Imagination Life Is Your Creation

I decided to alter my mission statement slightly to it being about imagination and creation. I aim to encourage others to challenge themselves instead of limiting themselves and to be unafraid to thin

bottom of page