top of page
  • Writer's pictureDaryl Pung

The Map To The Mind

After watching The Royal Tenenbaums by Wes Anderson, I was immediately inspired by his use of words combined with his aesthetics. I noticed that his use of the futura font is one of the key features of his ‘style’, that anyone who sees the futura font + his color scheme would immediately think “Oh! Duh! Wes Anderson!”

This is the effect I want to achieve.


And so, I started to test out different scenes to emulate Wes Anderson’s style of wording. Instead of the futura font I used Helvetica. I used the color yellow to make the words pop out.



However for some of the scenes I also used blue, red and green to create contrast and to make the words pop out more.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Imagination Life Is Your Creation

I decided to alter my mission statement slightly to it being about imagination and creation. I aim to encourage others to challenge themselves instead of limiting themselves and to be unafraid to thin

bottom of page